DonVathome 21-Nov-16
deerman406 21-Nov-16
TD 21-Nov-16
Linecutter 22-Nov-16
Dennis Razza 22-Nov-16
smarba 22-Nov-16
Term 18-May-17
18-Nov-16
What size pipe should I put under my brush piles to cottontail rabbits? I need something big enough to let rabbits in but small enough not to let fox & coyote in here in Ohio. I a thinking 6"?

18-Nov-16
Not sure ?? But I did hear Richard Gere used 1/2" for his gerbils .

18-Nov-16
6" will admit fox, I'd say 4"

18-Nov-16
hahaha! Holy hell Rojo. Sorry I have no experience with Rabbit pipes. But man that made me laugh.

18-Nov-16
4" is pretty small, I would think they would not go inside?

18-Nov-16
I hunted them for years, and never heard of putting a pipe in a brush pile. Please explain. Sound like a new idea.

18-Nov-16
My thought he is trying to create a safe habitat for them, but this is also news to me.

18-Nov-16
My thought he is trying to create a safe habitat for them, but this is also news to me.

18-Nov-16
Six inch minimum, leave both ends open.

18-Nov-16
We stack up a couple wooden skids then pile on the brush. The skids provide good hiding holes

18-Nov-16
Wooden pallets.

18-Nov-16
6 " is perfect! One grove I hunt for them a lot has a bunch of 6" irrigation pipe on the one end and they run in the them to get away all the time.

18-Nov-16
Thanks and yes to keep safe from predators, brush piles collapse and safe places where a rabbit can escape fast are hard to come by. Imagine a 6" pipe 6'-8' long with TWO exits so if yote is at one end rabbit goes out other side with brush pile between them! Or if he is smart he simply stays put. I do agree 6" - really cant imagine a fox getting in there (inside diameter likely 5-1/2") 4" seems was to small and 8" might let small fox in.

18-Nov-16
I am a well driller, they are always popping out of my 5 and 6 inch casing scrap piles.

18-Nov-16
They easy fit in a 4 inch pvc pipe.

18-Nov-16
I do not doubt they can fit but like it? Stay in it all day?

19-Nov-16