bow_dude 08-Apr-16
bow_dude 08-Apr-16
ScottTigert 08-Apr-16
moosehunter 09-Apr-16
bow_dude 10-Apr-16
ScottTigert 10-Apr-16
ELKMAN 10-Apr-16
15-Jan-16
I'm looking for a Go Pro Camera or other that some may have used & would recommend? I want to film a few elk encounters with the camera on my ball cap. Is there anything specific that I need that I have not considered? Thanks!

ElkNut1

16-Jan-16
I have a go pro hero 3 and have never been happy with it . I hate the fact that you can not zoom in at all . I used it to film a bear hunt and mounted it on my bow but the bear was 20 yards when i shot it even in slow motion you couldn't see very good at all . It is more of a action camera for sky diving and stuff like that in my opinion

16-Jan-16
When will they ever make a head mounted, or bow mounted camera with a zoom? OR, if it is out there, please tell me!!!! thanks

16-Jan-16

Yellowjacket's Link
I have no experience with these but check out this one.

16-Jan-16
I disagree on the GoPro footage. I didn't have any experience with one and then I took my brother to hunt over my dogs in Nodak this year and the footage he got with the head mount was truly incredible. There was a tight, medium, wide, and ultra wide angle option and he used medium the whole trip. Looking at the footage I thought that anything within about 40-50 yards was great, and the quality of the footage was INSANE. Get the GoPro-4 Silver. JMHO

16-Jan-16
ELKMAN, thanks! Could you hear if you were talking or would it pick up the dogs barking? Curious if it would pick up a bugle from the bull? Thanks.

ElkNut1

16-Jan-16
I was also thinking about getting some type of easy mount camera to attach on my bow. Looked at the Tactacam.

16-Jan-16

Dyjack's Link