bwallace 05-Jul-18
ground hunter 05-Jul-18
Flash 05-Jul-18
bwallace 05-Jul-18
bwallace 06-Jul-18
Bentstick81 06-Jul-18
04-Jul-18

04-Jul-18
I shoot both. I compete and hunt with both. I’ve never found my compound “too easy”. For me it has everything to do with loving to shoot. I have never had target panic and believe it is because I use a shot sequence and focus on it rather than the target. I use a shot plan no matter what I’m shooting whether it is a bow or firearm.

04-Jul-18
Sounds like you might have some target panic. It may also be an issue with your pins. If you can't see your target acutely through your pins, then you need less pins or a verifier peep, or something else.

04-Jul-18
Are you shooting an older sight with larger pins? The newer pins are very nice and a lot smaller.

I shoot both trad and a compound. I’ve found it takes consistent practice with both to be proficient. I started shooting trad quite a few years ago because for me killing whitetails with my compound became too easy and I chose to shoot trad for the challenge.

-Mitch

04-Jul-18
I switch back and forth about every 6-7 years. I always fill all my tags with my trad bows. i rarely do with the compound. I have some of the same problems. I tend to fight it once I start shooting too much with either bow. Sighted compounds are worse though. So, once I get it sighted in, I just do not shoot much. Or, I'll start getting target panic.

This year I have shot both getting ready for hunting season. I intend to take both elk hunting. I've found switching back and forth breaks the boredom. Which for me is a cause of my target panic. If that doesn't apply to your situation, not sure how to help you. Good luck. Stick with it and God Bless

04-Jul-18