Dale Hajas 14-Feb-21
Native Okie 14-Feb-21
Jaquomo 14-Feb-21
Bowboy 14-Feb-21
deerhunter72 15-Feb-21
Jaquomo 15-Feb-21
Ccity65 15-Feb-21
07-Feb-21
I made the decision to retire the end of July (will be turning 55). I am very excited about it and want to make sure I keep busy. I am a hobby woodworker and have a number of projects lined up to do for family and friends.

As far as hunting, I plan on doing as much as I can. So far I have a Sept 2021 WY elk hunt, Oct 2022 CO Mulie deer hunt (providing I draw), Nov 2022 IA Whitetail Hunt, and a 2023 Oct BC moose hunt all lined up.

Also my wife (Who is already retired) and I will be moving to our home in Sheridan WY full time over the next few years. We plan to travel some once the Rona settles down. Since we will be in WY, I may take up fishing again as I hear it’s pretty good there.

My question is for those who have already retired, what keeps you busy and fills your days?

Thanks for any suggestions. . . Rob

07-Feb-21
Congrats on your retirement! Iij am far and away from my last day on the job but if you are a hobby wood worker I would give elmont Bingham a call, and start building recurves and long bows. You can spend alot of time building forms and curing ovens just to get started. There is alot to learn and it's very satisfying to build one from start to finish.

07-Feb-21
It seems that I’m way busier now than I was when I was working.......the only difference now is there’s no time constraints to do the things I want to do or see. It’s true freedom!

Congrats and enjoy life.

07-Feb-21