Pop-r 31-May-21
Matt 31-May-21
ben h 01-Jun-21
wtbowhtr 02-Jun-21
Solitary Bear 04-Jun-21
Katahdin 04-Jun-21
WV Mountaineer 04-Jun-21
30-May-21
Hey All, Im looking for a great 0 degree bag. I have one in down but for Alaska/wet environments Id like to add a synthetic bag. Im looking at Kifaru's version. Any recommendations?

30-May-21
I like Alps mountaineering bags. I have a Slick Rock 0 bag with primaloft. It's served me well.

30-May-21
I have the big agnes lost dog 0 degree synthetic. I've been happy with it.

30-May-21
I don’t think anyone has improved on primaloft yet.

Would love to know if there’s anything better than that.

Sometimes it’s helpful to not be too big. I have a Short bag that I can zip inside of a Regular without running short of room....

30-May-21
I have a Marmot Trestles 0 degree bag. I used it for 10 days in the Chugach last September. We had very little rain but the night time temps were down into the teens and it was comfortable.

30-May-21
I have a Backside 0 bag that has down on the top and synthetic DownX on the bottom. Great, backpackable bag.

31-May-21
Not synthetic, but rather treated water repellent down has treated me very well in BC, plus the high arctic. Mu KUIU 15* Super Down bag is working well yet after 7 seasons, as are my Super Down Ultra Jacket and zip off pants. Haven't gotten wet in them yet, but they do not breath as well as synthetic insulation pieces. Probably the lightweight fabric they use.

31-May-21
I have both Kifaru 30 degree and 0 degree (older side zip version). I don't think the ratings on them are very close, I froze in the 30 degree bag when it got down to freezing so I bought the 0 degree bag for sheep hunting and have been happy with it but I would not take it on a trip the went to 0 or the single numbers. Well made like all Kifaru stuff

31-May-21
I find that no bags regardless of brand quite live up their ratings. Buy one rated a bit lower than your intended need....you can always unzip or lay on top.