ElkNut1 07-Jun-21
Lark Bunting 08-Jun-21
Ccity65 09-Jun-21
Treeline 09-Jun-21
Vonfoust 09-Jun-21
03-Jun-21

jordanathome's embedded Photo
So I have been chasing elk with love and abandon since 2006. I think I only missed one or two seasons so far. I've missed shots on 3 elk but missed opportunities on elk probably 20 times. Hesitation. Waiting too long for the perfect time to draw. Caught unprepared. You name it. I done it and didn't even drop string 90% of the time.

I drew into a unit I've hunted before that has a higher than average success percentage, in fact about double the average. I know I will have opportunities to drop string on a quality animal this year based on past experience. But then......my record speaks for itself.

For fun, taking odds on Jordan's chances to score after 14, 15, 16 years of not..........

Have fun, be kinda nice, I bleed easily. Best of luck to all ya knuckle dragging BS'er's this year!

BTW I will be solo this year so hoping I can get into some kind of shape other than round and that some poor front range schmucks might be willing to help me if I do get lucky........my will is strong, my back and legs....not so much anymore. However, I do repay favors in beer and meat.

Carry on.....

04-Jun-21
That unit is going to have a flood, fire, and earthquake. CPW is going to shut it down the afternoon before season.

04-Jun-21
Good luck . Elk 9.2 Jordan 0.8

04-Jun-21
Sounds fun how about I think you sound like an average elk hunter. Don’t most of us have the same issues? I’ll say you’re average like most so 10%. Fred

04-Jun-21
I'll give you 50/50 Jordan, you are due.

04-Jun-21
Elk 9.9, Jordan .1

04-Jun-21
Also... how do you repay favors in meat if you never bring any home?

04-Jun-21
'Odds' is just wagering based on statistics, and statistics only measures the past. The future is what matters.

04-Jun-21
You are Alive and well Jordan!

Good luck, Robb

04-Jun-21
Haha Nick, very valid point lol

04-Jun-21