esean 22-Jul-21
Dyjack 23-Jul-21
Lost Arra 23-Jul-21
Ermine 23-Jul-21
Blood 23-Jul-21
txhunter58 23-Jul-21
joehunter 23-Jul-21
21-Jul-21
My feet sweat and blister like no other. I'm ashamed to admit, i've been wearing cotton wal mart socks for the last 15 years, because they breath to where my feet aren't drenched.

What is the most breathable early season sock?

21-Jul-21
Has anyone tried the darn tough coolmax?

21-Jul-21
Lightweight merino wool by either Darn Tough or Smartwool are my go-to’s.

21-Jul-21
Love my darn tough socks not sure what kind.

21-Jul-21
anyone tried the farm to feet damascus?

21-Jul-21
Not a Darn Tough fan. They're too thin. I use the ones from Bass Pro.

Wear your boots for 4 hours a day for the months leading up to your hunt and your feet won't blister because they'll be calloused from wearing them all the time.

21-Jul-21
Same as Wyobull!

ElkNut

21-Jul-21
Merino wool! Only way to go. Needs to be over 60% wool

21-Jul-21
Lorpen or Smartwool merino wool socks and sometimes with a poly liner socks.

21-Jul-21
The smart wool didn't work for me. Feet were soaked

21-Jul-21
Sivart, it's not the sock!

ElkNut

21-Jul-21
Merino wool! Only way to go. Needs to be over 60% wool

21-Jul-21
Darn tough coolmax are great!

21-Jul-21
But I've also always been a 2 sock guy for serious terrain and miles. No blisters or hot spots.

21-Jul-21
hdaman, my man here! I wear two socks everyday of the year, 100+ deg to 30 below, two socks everyday for those exact thoughts! It works & never had a blister in over 40 years in the ElkWoods!

ElkNut

21-Jul-21
Another two sock guy here. Always double up socks in my hunting boots. Also helps in a pinch when you forgot the toilet paper. Just saying.

21-Jul-21
Hot weather I just wear a liner sock. If it’s a little cooler - liner sock plus a merino wool sock.

21-Jul-21
Fox river

22-Jul-21