Grunt-N-Gobble 09-Jan-22
Gator 09-Jan-22
BullBuster 10-Jan-22
SteveB 10-Jan-22
Pat Lefemine 10-Jan-22
Gator 10-Jan-22
06-Jan-22

Pat Lefemine's embedded Photo
New for 2022, the Moultrie Base is a major improvement over last year's Delta.
Pat Lefemine's embedded Photo
New for 2022, the Moultrie Base is a major improvement over last year's Delta.

Pat Lefemine's Link
Moultrie just announced their new Delta Base Cam. I've been reviewing it for two months and the cam has been tremendously improved over last years' cam, The Delta.

I will admit, I was very surprised and dissapointed with last year's Delta, image quality was terrible, and it had lots of issues due to supply chain problems, availabilty of chips, etc. This cam is amazing, and by far the best cell cam I've used to date.

I had three cams and they shot over 700 videos and 800 photos in two months. Not a single problem, no image issues at all, and the photo and video quality was outstanding. You can see the review here:

06-Jan-22
Great review. I don't have many trail cams, but I have an old M80 that is still working after 8 years. I like Moultrie stuff.

06-Jan-22
If I run in to one cheap later on I may try it. I've really liked the app but the camera's have been "less than advertised". I have one 6000 out right now. Bears destroyed a couple and after reading the Delta reviews I replaced with others.

06-Jan-22
Vonfoust, I referenced the problems on last years' Delta during the Base review. I told Moultrie I was going to do that and they wanted me to be transparent and honest - so they had no problem with that. The reviews were correct. IMO, they should have changed the name completely and dropped the Delta brand entirely, this new cam is excellent. It's a different camera. Not only were there no issues, the image quality and reliability was the best I've seen.

06-Jan-22
Pat,

How does it compare to cuddeback...price? ease of use? quality?

I assume cudde is one that you have tried?

Thanks.

06-Jan-22