Old Bow 18-Jul-22
Shawn 18-Jul-22
Cheesehead Mike 19-Jul-22
Elauwit 19-Jul-22
Shawn 19-Jul-22
Shawn 19-Jul-22
10-Jun-22
Kansas results are up.

Are resident tags OTC unlimited? Or is there a cap? Zone restrictions?

Good luck, I’ll be there in November

10-Jun-22
Resident archery is OTC statewide either sex either species without a cap.

Congrats on the tag! Best of luck. What unit?

10-Jun-22
No zone restrictions. As a resident, I can buy a statewide landowner tag for $22.50 OTC and hunt anywhere, in any season.

10-Jun-22
So Residents need to apply for rifle tags? Select a zone?

10-Jun-22
Me and my two buddies drew unit 16.

10-Jun-22
Yes, unless a landowner. The statewide either species tag, for residents, is Archery only.

Edit: Residents can buy an OTC rifle whitetail tag(one buck), but must pick 2 adjacent units...must draw for the Mule Deer stamp. Best bet is to call KDWP and dot your "i's".

11-Jun-22
Uncapped, statewide any season tag Whitetail tags are over the counter for residents. Uncapped Archery only statewide either species are OTC as well. Muzzle loader either species uncapped OTC unit specific.

11-Jun-22
Residents can buy an OTC tag for any season and hunt state wide.

11-Jun-22
Nice...

11-Jun-22
Thanks Kansas for a ticket!!

11-Jun-22
Zone 15 drawn as well

12-Jun-22
Zone 1 for me!! Shawn

12-Jun-22
Any where to see numbers for 2022 yet? I've heard lots more people applied this year.

12-Jun-22
No love for me this year after drawing 3 years in a row.

12-Jun-22
I drew 16

12-Jun-22
No love for me either this year. I didn't have a PP so I was not surprised.

12-Jun-22
Numbers were high enough this year 1 pp may not guarantee you a tag next year. Some areas will be 2+ and possibly no second choice unit.

12-Jun-22
Right around 30K applied, I believe 1 pt will still draw most units next year but if it keeps going I agree 2 will be needed!! Shawn

12-Jun-22
Drew unit 4. Had one PP.

13-Jun-22