fuzzy 14-Feb-24
Rgiesey 14-Feb-24
fuzzy 14-Feb-24
rickepanton 04-Mar-24
Norseman 04-Mar-24
drycreek 04-Mar-24
fuzzy 05-Mar-24
15-Jun-22
I just learned a few weeks ago that I have severe Rheumatoid Arthritis. I have only been on medication for a few weeks and am hoping that they will start to work soon. I am not currently able to draw my bow at 55lbs. Even if I could get it all the way back I am not sure how steady I would be. Has anyone dealt with this issue and what did you do to help?

15-Jun-22

15-Jun-22
RA is treatable. You need to take an active role in your treatment. There are amazing medications that can help your keep your disease activity managed. As a matter of fact, the autoimmune medications available today are game changers. I would suggest getting your doctor to have a Vectra test run on your consults, even if they say it's not necessary.

I have been selling into Rheumatology for 13 years, there aren't enough of them and if I'm being honest, there are some I would trust, and others that are practicing that exact same way they were in 1993. Read reviews, make sure the provider is talking to you about being collaborative and working together. TAKE YOUR MEDS! Many RA patients who choose to ignore their doc can lose joint function in less than a year. Not to mention any autoimmune disease, including RA, greatly increases your risk of heart attack or stroke, particularly if you do not have your disease activity under control.

IDK about archery, but I hear stories everyday about people doing amazing things with RA. Unfortunately I also see and hear about stubborn patients that can't button their shirt. Take it seriously is my advice.

16-Jun-22