DL 22-Sep-22
goelk 18-Oct-22
bigeasygator 18-Oct-22
GhostBird 18-Oct-22
tradi-doerr 18-Oct-22
29-Aug-22

PoudreCanyon's embedded Photo
Keep those judo points handy! They’re thick in my area this season!

29-Aug-22

29-Aug-22
I love "mountain chickens", and always have a judo point equipped arrow in my quiver.

Matt

29-Aug-22
There goes $30! lol

29-Aug-22
Adam - you’re a better shot than me if they only cost $30. I’m usually on my way back to the truck for more arrows:)

29-Aug-22
My 4 and 5 arrow in the quiver are the most beat up heads I possess.....to defend myself from deadly grouse attacks.

29-Aug-22

JL's embedded Photo
JL's embedded Photo
This "bird" thread could be pretty good if it keeps going. Folks getting birds with a bow is impressive. Getting a bird with trad is even more impressive. Looking forward to seeing the pics.

29-Aug-22
So it is the "blue grouse" that hangs out in the high country? I'm not good at Grouse identification.

29-Aug-22
Are they all white meat like Ruffed grouse?

29-Aug-22

KB's embedded Photo
KB's embedded Photo
KB's embedded Photo
KB's embedded Photo
KB's embedded Photo
KB's embedded Photo
KB's embedded Photo
KB's embedded Photo
Here’s a few of the coastal cousins from spring ‘22. Hopefully I don’t get hammered too bad for the rifle kills! Think I have more fun chasing “hooters” in the rain forest than I ever did turkey hunting.

29-Aug-22
They are also know as and officially so in CO as dusky grouse. Not a difficult kill with a bow as many time the just sit there and let you shoot them at 20 yards. They are a great addition to camp food.

29-Aug-22
I have thumped many of them over the years with a rubber blunt. Always have one in my quiver. Great eating over a campfire or on the grill in fire ban years.

29-Aug-22
Love bowhunting the grouse! Hope to post some pictures soon

29-Aug-22
Great pics KB! Looks like a ton of fun!

29-Aug-22