Wv hillbilly 08-Jan-23
Wv hillbilly 09-Jan-23
RJ Hunt 09-Jan-23
Wv hillbilly 10-Jan-23
kakiatkids 10-Jan-23
t-roy 10-Jan-23
28-Dec-22

Wv hillbilly 's embedded Photo
First one this year was a cherry! Long guard hair and full. Plus light color.
First one this year was a cherry! Long guard hair and full. Plus light color.
Guess I’ve been doing this since 2017. It’s nice to look back and see how the season went. I’m a little late this year. Prices are at the bottom and have been busy.

Was a good year for the freezer. Had a great two weeks in the mountains after elk. Had four different opportunities that I screwed up on but that’s a different story. Shot my first trad bow whitetail this year.

The fur truck stops close to me on the 15th this year so I’ll shut the line down by then. If ya wanna follow along I’ll try to update daily. Hope everyone that can is doing some predator control. Post up some pics if you have success.

28-Dec-22

First trad bow deer
First trad bow deer
I had a couple spots set up since shotgun season ended here and have managed to pull 9 into the shed so far. Just added a few more snares to both spots and set up a additional property this evening. I run mostly snares. The winter weather isn’t very friendly to traps and I have limited time to deal with them. Snares work 24-7 and don’t care if it rains or freezes.

28-Dec-22

It’s amazing how calm some of them are when you walk up. Others go nuts and it takes a bit to get them shot.
It’s amazing how calm some of them are when you walk up. Others go nuts and it takes a bit to get them shot.
Before it froze here a buddy and I set up a couple marshes and pulled several muskrats out. Everything is frozen now. If I get some open water I might get after a few more. Mostly just trying to knock out a few deer killers now.

28-Dec-22