W 30-May-23
WV Mountaineer 30-May-23
W 30-May-23
BTM 31-May-23
LBshooter 31-May-23
olebuck 31-May-23
WYOelker 07-Jun-23
30-May-23
i recently got hunting rights on a very large tract of land in SE Oklahoma. There is no camp or lodging included. i thought about buying a camper and renting a spot at a local camp ground. i am completely new to the camper world, and was wondering what i should look for. I will almost always bring a guest when hunting - as well as my family of 4 would like to utilize it. towing shouldn't be a problem - I have a 2500 Duramax.

30-May-23
It strictly depends on how spartan or fancy you want it and how much you want to invest, and whether you want to buy new or used.

Decide what amenities you NEED, then what luxury amenities you would LIKE to have, how those things will fit in your budget, and go from there. The good thing is that these days there are LOTS of options in lots of different price ranges.

30-May-23
Always check carefully for signs of water leakage. Roof leaks happen frequently and camper frames rot quickly and extensively. The inside walls can often appear fine even though the frame is rotting out. You need to feel around on the wall/ceiling/floor by hand, pushing in, checking for soft spots and looking for any discoloration that might indicate a leak. It is very expensive to repair rotting framing (or very time consuming if you repair it yourself).

30-May-23
Toy hauler maybe?? Will you be taking along a quad or side by side?

For me, I want the garage space of a toy hauler. Don’t need an indoor kitchen, always outside anyway. 2 beds so it can be used on a hunting trip by two non-Bud Lite drinkers. Also a consideration is the suspension - will you be taking it off road? There are campers that are purpose built for off road - most are not.

30-May-23