BIGHORN 22-Feb-19
ELKMAN 23-Feb-19
Shawn 23-Feb-19
DanaC 23-Feb-19
David A. 23-Feb-19
David A. 23-Feb-19
jdbbowhunter 23-Feb-19
01-Apr-11
I am new to the recurve world -- would like to know peoples thoughts on the top 3 custom recurves out there?

01-Apr-11
Welcome This question is subjective. You get all different answers. The best one for you ,is the one that you shoot well and feels right.

If I was going to buy a new one, and money wasnt a concern .Id get a black widow PSR Nice bow Light wieght and fast. But there are some lower priced ones out there that could be a good option. Look around. Try and get to a trad shoot. Most guys love to brag about there trad bows and dont mind letting you try them out.

01-Apr-11
blacktail, rose oak and bruin are my pics for the top 3 recurves available today.

lots of others are just as good.

the stickbow market is as good as it has ever been. enjoy the choices you have and the quality that is available to you. these are the good times.

01-Apr-11
What sir misalots said is true. What kind of price range are you trying to be in? I would take a good look at the classifieds section on the Leatherwall, lots of good quality bows available.

01-Apr-11
Black Widow!

01-Apr-11
do you really mean recurve or just traditional?

01-Apr-11
Bob Lee, Black Widow, & Striker

01-Apr-11
black widow, bighorn, old bears cant beat them for shootability.

01-Apr-11
No such thing.There's a long list of top shelf bowyers building recurves and longbows these days.What I may think is the best bow may not be for you and your shooting style.

My suggestion is go to some traditional shoots and try as many bows as you can.If thats not possible quite a few bowyers will let you try before you buy.Just requires a deposit that is refunded if and when you send the bow back in the condition you received it.

01-Apr-11
Wish I had my Sley back.

01-Apr-11
I would go with a bow that you can shoot well and feels right in your hands!

01-Apr-11