r-man 03-Aug-12
Wages 03-Aug-12
r-man 22-Aug-12
Nick Muche 23-Aug-12
Matt 23-Aug-12
02-Aug-12

edge1771's embedded Photo
I was shooting my bow tonight and ran into a serious issue... As I was drawing I heard a small click or pop of some type. I knew it was unusual, but I wasn't sure what it was and really didn't think much more about. That is, until I went to release the arrow and nothing at all happened. As you can see from the pictures, my bow is stuck at full draw. All of the weight seems to be held by the buss cable. It will not move.

I'm truly confused as to what is going on. I'm scared that cable won't hold until I can get it to my bow shop tomorrow morning. I don't have a press to try anything on it. I'm not a bow mechanic expert. Does anyone with experience have a clue as to what is going on or any suggestions as to what to do? I've never seen or heard of anything like this before.

02-Aug-12
Put in a safe place!

02-Aug-12

02-Aug-12
cant beleave you left arrow on, that things a ticking bomb. you need a press tonight.

02-Aug-12

02-Aug-12
The bow is locked in my basement pointing at a huge block bale. I left the arrow on the string in the case that the cable breaks, it will have something to put energy into.

02-Aug-12
I am not sure how their cam system is but it looks like what happens when you have no draw stops on a binary system. That is a hybrid cam but don't know if it uses limb stops, cable stops or the cables stop on mod grooves. Look and see if you have a mod loose or a stop missing or something like that. Regardless of what is going on it needs pressed to fix.

02-Aug-12
was thinking of getting one of those, not sure now.

02-Aug-12
Both draws stops are in place on the bow. My shop was already closed at the time of the event. Do you guys think the cable will hold until I can get it to a shop with a press tomorrow morning?

02-Aug-12
its the limbs, that wory me, call some friends that may have press , becareful.

02-Aug-12