t-roy 10-Jan-15
treewolf197 22-Mar-16
treewolf197 22-Mar-16
treewolf197 22-Mar-16
bdfrd24v 22-Mar-16
Bou'bound 22-Mar-16
XbowfromNY 23-Mar-16
31-Dec-13
Was planning to hunt with Doug Starr on an Arizona Mountain Lion hunt. Wanted to know if anyone has ever hunted with him or has any insight to his operation.

Thanks in advance!

31-Dec-13
Snow or dirt hunt ?

31-Dec-13
He did not mention any specifics, sounded like it could be either one, just depending on where he thought the lions were. This is my first time and have only ever seen guys on TV chasing in snow with fresh tracks.

31-Dec-13
I did. Doug works hard for you. I would recommend him. Pm me if you want more details. Good luck

31-Dec-13
You should be fine. He catches plenty of lions.

31-Dec-13
Awesome, thanks azdogman!

01-Jan-14
How much is the hunt? His website doesn't give costs.

02-Jan-14
Hunted with Marvin James in 2001, Doug was helping Marvin. He guided my dad, he was an excellent guide. We both killed lions on that trip.

02-Jan-14
I believe he still teams up with Marvin. You should have a good hunt.

03-Jan-14
I know that JP of Big Chino goes to him if he has a client wanting a AZ lion. He appears to be a go to lion guy.

03-Jan-14
Appreciate the input guys! Appears I am in great hands for this trip, I cant wait! I will post pics if I am fortunate to connect!

08-Jan-15

treewolf197's embedded Photo
Well guys, it took almost a year to finally have it all come together, but finally we nailed a great cat! Doug is a great outfitter and works extremely hard to ensure success. I ended up arrowing this cat at 15 yards on the point of a cliff. We worked very hard and I no longer have tolerance for people that think lion hunting is easy! Thanks for the votes of confidence on Doug, could not have hunted with a better guide/person!!!

08-Jan-15
Nice! congrats.

08-Jan-15
Nice cat! Doug is a super guy and works hard for you.

08-Jan-15
well done

08-Jan-15
Great cat! Congrats!

08-Jan-15