Sage Buffalo 30-Jun-15
Sage Buffalo 30-Jun-15
Ermine 30-Jun-15
Nick Muche 30-Jun-15
cityhunter 30-Jun-15
cityhunter 30-Jun-15
cityhunter 30-Jun-15
27-Jun-15
Ok,, after not draw my Colorado tag with 16 points, but then drawing my Wyoming tag with 4 points I will be hunting unit 47 on a type 1 tag.

Now I have hunted elk for over 20 years, but never hunted pronghorn and I know just about nothing about hunting and their habits. So I ask for your help.. I'd like to go into the hunt with the knowledge from you folks as if I've been hunting them for 10 years.

This will be a diy hunt, I will be hunting on the opening day which is August 15. I will be there about 5 days before the season opens and will get to hunt about 6 days. I also will be hunting on private property.

Not even sure where to start. So here goes, is there any good books or dvd's on them? I can hunt with blinds over watering holes or fence crossing or spot and stalk.. What is flagging at a water hole with the use of I guess orange flagging tape and how do you use it? Decoying should I use one, say one bedded at a water hole just to calming them down or false sense of security. Who makes a good decoy.. I saw on an other thread where Cityhunter cut the legs off a whitetail decoy and panted it up. Please feel free to just start posting info on there habits. Any info is going to help me. I have lots of question, but I'll start here for now.. Thanks Ed

27-Jun-15
Double post sorry. Ed

27-Jun-15
Ed lope are one of the easiest DIY hunts ,In aug water would be key , with 5 days before the season i would set up some vantage points find a good shooter buck and figure were he is watering . Even in the open sage flats lopes are creatures of habit. Bring at least 2 or more ground blinds. I tie my blindsin with thin wire with large spikes in the ground. Lope can and will water at anytime during the day.I never sit till dark . Prepare for long HOT days in a blind

27-Jun-15