razorsharp 09-Jan-16
Topgun 30-06 09-Jan-16
razorsharp 10-Jan-16
PREZ 10-Jan-16
hagelmiester 31-Jan-16
Moben 31-Jan-16
wytex 12-May-16
09-Jan-16
Looking to do an archery pronghorn hunt in 2016. I have 4 points presently but I think I can possibly do an OTC with these guys and not burn my points? Am I right? I have zero knowledge about areas and want to avoid the orange army and/or driving around for days looking for a place to hunt. I will be coming from Oklahoma.

09-Jan-16
Are you looking to go outfitted?

09-Jan-16
There are no OTC tags in Wyoming and you didn't mention a unit you would hunt with that outfit. The only way to get a tag and not burn your points is to draw it as a second or third choice in the draw or as a leftover. A little more information would help get you more comments.

09-Jan-16
Like I said, I have zero knowledge about what areas to look at with 4 points. I have limited vacation time so I would like to avoid having to find a good location when I could be hunting. I guess I have enough time to do more research. Both outfitted and DIY are an option but DIY would be if I had a solid plan in place. This outfitter is 30 miles out of Glenrock to the North I believe. $1950 for three hunting days, meals and lodging provided as well as pick up and drop off at Casper.

This is from their webpage.."Don't worry about drawing the licenses! Due to the vast amounts of private land in our area licenses are undersubscribed and available over the counter! In fact a hunter in our area can even purchase a second trophy buck license!"

09-Jan-16
Yes. Normally wpf hunt areas with so much private land there are always left over tags. Been there 3 times. If uou worry about it uou can buy your tags when you book. There sre many areas in wyoming that never sell all tjeir tags.

09-Jan-16
I also don't want an area that is void of game after opening day due to all of the game being pushed onto private land.

09-Jan-16