Dan Mallia 21-Mar-16
writer 21-Mar-16
DEC 21-Mar-16
mikesohm/magnus 21-Mar-16
Shug 22-Mar-16
17-Mar-16

Paul@thefort's embedded Photo
Compared to what was available 15 years ago, decoys have surely taken on the "real" look.

The new rage seems to be the submissive jake decoy and rightly so as it is not threatening and really pisses of the dominate tom and in some cases to lose it's head.

What jake decoy are you using today?

my best, Paul

17-Mar-16

HUNT MAN's embedded Photo
HUNT MAN's embedded Photo
DSD jake and a Dakota jake. They have changed the game for me!

17-Mar-16
Dakota jake. No fuss with a fan and excellent results!

17-Mar-16
Avian X Jake

17-Mar-16
I have been using the DSD Jake for a few years and I love it, A friend bought the Dakota Jake and I got to see it today, The paint job looks more realistic to me ????

17-Mar-16
DSD jake.

Also have a DSD hen.

Also have an older Pretty Boy full strut decoy with submissive hen.

Also have a Heads-Up decoy.

I have the most confidence in the DSD jake paired with the pretty boy submissive hen.

I am most excited about the Heads up decoy. I used it a bit last year with okay succces. I really want to give it a good workout this year.

17-Mar-16
Heads up decoy! Real fan!

Nothing like having a bird come in trying to fight you!

17-Mar-16

otcWill's embedded Photo
otcWill's embedded Photo
DSDs have served me well

17-Mar-16
Like Hunt said, they've come a long way...From hard plastic to today's!

17-Mar-16

Brotsky's embedded Photo
Brotsky's embedded Photo
DSD Jake....50% of the time it works every time!

17-Mar-16

DEC's embedded Photo
DEC's embedded Photo
Is it live or is it DSD?

17-Mar-16