drycreek 31-Aug-17
Bowguy 31-Aug-17
SixLomaz 31-Aug-17
bigeasygator 31-Aug-17
N-idaho 31-Aug-17
APauls 01-Sep-17
Russ Koon 01-Sep-17
31-Aug-17
I'm new at this shooting with sights stuff so I have a question for those of you who are more experienced.

It seems like I am frequently having to adjust the left/right on my Spot Hogg sight. I'll get it adjusted and then the next time i go shooting I will have to adjust it again. Then I'll get it adjusted and a few times later it's needing adjustment.

I'm careful not to bang it, and I watch the bubble when I am shooting. The problem seems to get worse when I put the bow in my SKB hard case.

I'm wondering if it's me, or if others have the same problem. If it is the sight itself, could you recommend one that I can have confidence in.

Thanks,

TMBB

31-Aug-17
Bob, assuming your sight is fastened tightly after setting it, you should never have to adjust left and right again. Basically when your bow is level you should be able to look down your string and have it line up with your pins. Your problem is most likely an anchor or grip issue that is causing inconsistency in your left and right groups.

31-Aug-17
No expert here, but I'm with Brotsky, it's either anchor inconsistency or your gripping the bow a little differently.

That said, I had a left shooting problem a couple years ago, and figured out on my own, that since I had retina problems in my right eye, my left eye was trying to "take over" as far as dominance was concerned. I solved that by squinting or closing my left eye until my pin settled on target, and only then would I open my left eye. It about drove me nuts until I figured that out.

31-Aug-17