dg72a 29-Sep-17
Bou'bound 29-Sep-17
CCOVEY 29-Sep-17
PECO 29-Sep-17
PECO 29-Sep-17
PECO 29-Sep-17
dg72a 30-Sep-17
26-Sep-17
What have you guys got for a bow press, and a bow vice?

26-Sep-17
I have a portable bow master for minor work. Cheap and effective, but can't break down a bow with it. I use it mostly for adjusting my peep and yoke tuning. Plans for a ez press soon though

26-Sep-17
I have a Bow Time machine the past three years. I also had an Xpress however I found it to be a pain the ass to adjust. BTM Is a great easy to use press and Jim good guy to deal with, very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, Last Chance makes a good press as well, I used the deluxe quite a bit, really solid product. Not a fan of the company but their products are very good.

26-Sep-17
ez green press is the best bang for your buck, great press

26-Sep-17
I have an older X press that has served me well.

26-Sep-17
Always make sure you don't press on to your draw stops or you will bend the cam! Then your bow will be un-tunable

26-Sep-17
Scoot, can you show your bow in that press? Curious.

I have an old apple press, it won't work on just about every bow in the house now, to short and to parallel with the limbs.

Using a rachet strap portable press, works, but pain in the butt.

26-Sep-17
EZ Press and draw board. Can't remember the name of the vice,and I'm out of town.

28-Sep-17
BTM . Warning though . Working on bow's can become an addiction .

28-Sep-17

CCOVEY's embedded Photo
rack to store them
CCOVEY's embedded Photo
rack to store them
CCOVEY's embedded Photo
Draw board. Arrow saw and press in the back
CCOVEY's embedded Photo
Draw board. Arrow saw and press in the back
CCOVEY's embedded Photo
Back wall is where i keep serving, fletching, tools, etc. I helped my buddy work on his bow so here he is helping me build a rifle!
CCOVEY's embedded Photo