LKH 03-Dec-17
Scrappy 03-Dec-17
LKH 03-Dec-17
Mark Watkins 03-Dec-17
Ken 04-Dec-17
PA-R 04-Dec-17
The last savage 04-Dec-17
27-Nov-17
All of the does i am seeing still have fawns with them. Some of the fawns are still kinda little. Will the bucks breed a doe if she still has fawns with her?

27-Nov-17
They will breed the fawns too. Kinda like our congress

27-Nov-17
I just read an interesting thing about bucks breeding does. A younger buck say a 1.5 year old will breed the doe then leave unlike an older buck that stays with them for a period of time like 24 hrs.

27-Nov-17
Does breed every year. Fawns need to reach sexual maturity to conceive....generally at 1 1/2 years old.

27-Nov-17
I'm no expert, but I would think the bucks would breed anything that comes in, so yes. The few does I have seen lately have all had a fawn or two in tow. I'm guessing it doesn't take long for the groups to get back together after breeding. Then in a couple weeks or more the fawns might come in and get separated out. Cold will likely bring them all back together once again.

27-Nov-17
Does leave their fawns when they breed then reconnect right after. Does/fawns are fine apart for a while.

In the MIDWEST if a doe fawn reaches 80 pounds she could be bred but not until late December/early January.

27-Nov-17
Charlie is right, it's less about age and more about weight for fawns to be bred. It's around 60 lb. on deer in Texas. I saw a 3.5 year old buck chasing a fawn on Saturday.

27-Nov-17
Does will leave the fawns, go on a walkabout till she finds a buck and breeds, then return to the fawns. We have so few deer where I hunt near Littlefork, MN that we can actually witness this occur.

27-Nov-17
"Hey kid, here's $10..... go have fun at the carnival while me an' your mom have a talk...."

27-Nov-17