Shug 22-Jan-18
DMC65 22-Jan-18
Xbowdoctor95 22-Jan-18
DMC65 22-Jan-18
Xbowdoctor95 22-Jan-18
DMC65 22-Jan-18
Xbowdoctor95 22-Jan-18
22-Jan-18
So, with the draw results just around the corner I have been doing some hard looking into bear bait. And I think I found my supplier. Cookie dough, trail mix, some peach and apple filling, gummies, etc. But opening the bait should be interesting. I plan on grabbing some vanilla and anise in a weedeater bottle. As well as unlimited fryer oil(I work in a restaurant.) With some Northwoods Gold Rush. This will be my first year doing a bear hunt and I got private land to do it. What do you fellas suggest for a good opener? Am I on the right track? Or should I look towards liquid smoke and perhaps a pancake syrup burn? What's your thoughts.

22-Jan-18

Nick Muche's embedded Photo
Nick Muche's embedded Photo

Nick Muche's Link
Get some of this stuff...

22-Jan-18
Honey burn.

22-Jan-18

Shug's embedded Photo
Shug's embedded Photo
A couple of 5 Gallon pails of dead fish 1/2 filled with water. Put a lid on and marinade for a week, when you get to the site cut a hole in the lid. Tie one up high to reach out further . Each time you bait give them a little shake.

Be sure to wire them to a tree so they don’t steal them,. The orange bucket was hanging in one of those trees you see behind the bait on tree a tree step. I have some video and pics on my home computer of bears really getting jiggy with the pail.

22-Jan-18
If using beaver carcasses is legal where you hunt use em. Get in touch with some of your local trappers and ask if they will save you some.im sure they will be happy to help you out . Everybody loves to eat beaver... Most northern states have spring beaver trapping seasons. Rotten or fresh it's the best treat to leave for a big bear. Hang it from a rope on a cross pole at a height only a big bear can reach.

22-Jan-18
I'm in Wisconsin. So no animal byproduct. Keep em coming!

22-Jan-18