Outside 16-Feb-18
WYelkhunter 17-Feb-18
Knothead 17-Feb-18
Beendare 17-Feb-18
Trial153 17-Feb-18
cnelk 19-Feb-18
WYelkhunter 19-Feb-18
12-Feb-18
Oh boy! Have been planning on upgrading my Etrix Vista for a couple years. A recent ice fishing trip pushed me over the edge. Dang thing just jumped right into the hole! Shocked! What do you guys think? Touch screen? Models? I use ONXmaps a ton. Have most of my waypoints on my computer so hoped to get it all back up. Need to make a move soon.Already missing it. Tried a SEARCH on Bowsite but really didnt find much so maybe I didnt search right. Would be a good FEATURE article. Thanks SS

12-Feb-18
I think the phone apps are taking over. I'll be carrying my little yellow etrex as a back up only.

12-Feb-18
I have been using an Oregon 450T since 2012 . Great gps. Touch screen IMO is the only way to go.

12-Feb-18
Oregon 650t

12-Feb-18
I dropped my phone down the hole ice fishing earlier this season. So far I like a phone ap the best.

12-Feb-18
I'm always worried about using my phone where there is no service. I rely on my Garmin Montana. Guess I need to get updated on my phone/apps.

12-Feb-18
Spent some time in the Garmin hdqtrs in KC two months ago. With three people in their showroom, all agreed to use push button based on repairs and being able to feel the touch recognition with gloves on when a button is pushed. Discussing a few other items, they suggested a model and to buy it elsewhere at a lower price than their store which is strictly MSRP. I walked away having admiration for the time they took and their honesty. I'd give them a call and then ask people here about the models that Garmin suggests.

12-Feb-18
Phone apps too hit or miss. My oregon 600 always hit.

12-Feb-18
Hey thanks everyone. I have the phone app too and its OK but trust the accuracy of the hand held more. Also the whole battery for phone can be issue. I did cache several maps and it does work good.

13-Feb-18