t-roy 02-Mar-18
BullBuster 02-Mar-18
WV Mountaineer 02-Mar-18
Ogoki 02-Mar-18
spike buck 02-Mar-18
spike buck 02-Mar-18
Mule Power 03-Mar-18
25-Feb-18
With spring bear season around the corner just curious what you other bear hunters use for baiting

25-Feb-18
If you know any trappers up there in Ontario, beaver carcasses are terrific.

25-Feb-18
donuts

25-Feb-18
Beaver = filet mignon !!

25-Feb-18
I agree beaver are the best for bringing in bears an I have been baiting with bakery good for 7 years but now I have access to lots of corn an grain

25-Feb-18
This has been said in the past I believe but the most important thing is getting them to the food. Where you are hunting is most important, then get something that will draw them in. At that point what’s in the barrel doesn’t matter as much, dog food, popcorn, bread etc... are all great. I have had success with bacon scents in AK and maple and anise in both ID and AK. Beavers are a great thing to have if they are legal. Good Luck!!!!!

25-Feb-18
tourists?

25-Feb-18
it's not what they eat it's where they eat

25-Feb-18
as usual the the first reply nails it, beaver for the win

25-Feb-18
I like a 125 pound hot sow!! Best I have used. Hunt

25-Feb-18
Yep, definitely beaver. Also a hot sow is nice also!

25-Feb-18
It has been my experience that the hot sow bait occurs around early June till the end of season.

25-Feb-18
Any pics of you guys packing that hot sow in to the bait?!?!

25-Feb-18

HUNT MAN's embedded Photo
HUNT MAN's embedded Photo
Troy. I told this one if you leave I will turn the Nebraska boys on you. It work and she let her boyfriend come join the party! Hunt

25-Feb-18
8^} ^^^^^ Lesser of 2 evils I guess!

27-Feb-18
Variety... Donuts.. Beaver ... fish... are the three I use most.

That being said IMO beaver is the best but nearly impossible to get enough of to keep s bait going . A barrel full of donuts is easier to come by and lasts longer than a beaver naturally.