Treeline 10-Mar-18
Michael Schwister 13-Mar-18
StickFlicker 13-Mar-18
uteangler 13-Mar-18
Michael Schwister 14-Mar-18
Cheesehead Mike 14-Mar-18
Cheesehead Mike 15-Mar-18
07-Mar-18
Over the last few years I have updated all my clothing except my jacket. Still have the same hooded fleece I have been using for 20 years. Any recommendations for jackets for those cool September mornings? Looking for quite and lightweight that can be packed away when it warms up. I will have kuiu chugach rain jacket in pack for rain and extra warmth.

Thanks

07-Mar-18
Kuiu peloton 240... That thing is awesome. Maybe my favorite piece. That being said, I did pick up the chinook jacket this fall and really like it so o far. Haven't tried it for elk hunting yet though.

07-Mar-18
The Sitka Jetstream is an awesome jacket. I’d also look at the Kelvin jackets. I use the Kelvin vest under the JS and it pretty much covers everything in September

07-Mar-18
Sitka Jetstream, Cold Weather Hoody, Kelvin Active all should be considered depending on your temps and specific needs.

07-Mar-18
I'm light and cheap...all I use is a down vest, and a light, packable Space Rain jacket. I layer according to weather and temps, pack them when I'm on the move, and layer up when I'm sitting.

I'm good down into the mid 20s.

07-Mar-18
I have a Kryptek Aquillo hooded down puffy that I bought off of Camofire that I really like.

07-Mar-18
Most mornings I wear a hoodie I bought at Walmart. If it's cooler, I add a fleece vest. I hope the elk aren't making fun of my lack of fashion sense when I'm not looking.

07-Mar-18
"Designer camo yoga gear"

07-Mar-18
jetstream

07-Mar-18
I am a big fan of my jetstream as well. Average morning I will wear a transverse 1/4 zip with it and be good. The really cold mornings I will add a transverse hoodie. If I am glassing which doesn’t happen very often in the morning I will wear a puffy. The Kuiu super down is very light and packs down very well as well.

07-Mar-18