llamapacker 04-Apr-18
llamapacker 04-Apr-18
llamapacker 04-Apr-18
Franklin 05-Apr-18
swatmedic 06-Apr-18
AZ~Rich 06-Apr-18
snareman 06-Apr-18
04-Apr-18
Anyone ever killed something in Africa and how much was the total hunt for a zebra or a black wildebeest with trophy fee included, thanks

04-Apr-18
I'm not a African expert at all.

Lots of folks on here have hunted Africa extensively. But your question has so many possibilities that the dollar amount would vary greatly.

Where in Africa? What kind of camp? Even trophy fees can vary greatly between different outfitters.

04-Apr-18
Between $1500 and $150k! It all depends.

If you really just want to shoot one animal like that you are paying a lot per capita, most guys shoot 5-7 trophies on say a 7 day hunt. The travel alone makes it not worth it to me for one critter!

I think a good starting point for a 7 day hunt (with trophy fees included) plus travel, not including getting trophies home or taxidermy is $8-10k. Certainly a lot of good Africa deal out there right now, and I bet you can even get something similar for more in the $5-6k range (including travel) Pretty easily if you shop a little.

Sooooo easy to google a few African outfitters, look at their package, and then kayak for a general airfare price, bingo, exact prices in 10 min or less! Or just click on the Africa forums here.

—jim

04-Apr-18
If you google African outfitters, you will often find fees listed. Some hunts come with certain animals included. Impala and warthog are commonly part of your package.

As far as what they are, mtnman has hit it on the heat. Varies wildly.

04-Apr-18
I was thinking Namibia 7-14 days. I google trophy fees and it varies but I wouldn’t want to spend the least amount and get a sketchy outfitter.

04-Apr-18