Rutnrod1995 08-Jun-18
APauls 08-Jun-18
krieger 06-Jul-18
TD 06-Jul-18
Dale06 07-Jul-18
Franklin 08-Jul-18
lv2bohunt 08-Jul-18
04-Jun-18
Ok, so I will start by saying that I have shot a Whisker Biscuit ever since I started shooting the bow. I enjoyed its simplicity.... But today my views have changed completely.... Let's take a look:

10:30 am- I get to the range and pull out my arrows and broadheads to do some broadhead tuning. I have already gotten my bow completely tuned to my field points and I shoot a group of three to make sure (pics below).

10:45- I set up my target 10 yards out and put a broadhead dead center, then a field tip. Perfect.

10:50- I move the target back to 20 yards and the real trouble begins. I shoot my broadhead and then my field tip. It is fine up and down. However, the broadhead hit right of my field point. I make a hair adjustment to the Whisker Biscuit, moving it left. The broadhead hits more towards where I'm aiming, but the field point has flown wide left.... Great...

11:30- I have moved my rest from left to right. Nothing is working. In fact, it's making it worse. I lost one Iron Will to a metal post wide right of my target, I also lost a field point wide left to a similar post.

1200- I have now gotten off the phone with the local archery shop, seeing as mine is closed. He advised me to keep tinkering with it. I shoot a 5mm FMJ 340 spine 30" arrow and draw. I am not underspined, I was tuned to begin with. The frustration is setting in....

1230- I smash yet another arrow into a steel pole... Now I'm pissed......

1300- I finally drive down the road to the archery shop, he checks my tune and tells me all is well. A touch high, but he fixed that in one shot. He didn't even want me to pay him. He tells me to check my posture and stance, perhaps try some more rest movement in the opposite direction.