elledge 19-Jul-18
Ucsdryder 19-Jul-18
Lost Arra 19-Jul-18
'Ike' (Phone) 20-Jul-18
TD 20-Jul-18
Beendare 21-Jul-18
elledge 03-Aug-18
19-Jul-18
Hello all! I'm a noob here and hoping I can find some information. I was recently drawn for a bull elk in the Siskiyou hunt zone in Northern California. I dont know the area at all but I have been gathering information since I was drawn from multiple sources. I figure I cant have too much info so I wanted to reach out here. I am going to put boots on the ground next week to do some summer scouting in the hopes of finding some cow herds. If any of y'all have anything you would like to share I would be extremely grateful.

Thanks!

19-Jul-18
Grats on a great tag. If I had this tag, I'd show up a week before season to start scouting and plan on hunting the entire season since you'll never draw this tag again and it'll probably be the best opportunity you'll ever have to kill a big Roosey.

19-Jul-18
I saw a huge 6x6 in Siskiyou County about 3 weeks ago...on Public Land no less. I've don a lot of hunting in that Country, but it's the first elk I've ever seen up there. They are really starting to "branch out" up here!

19-Jul-18
@IdyllwildArcher I'm planning on scouting all next week. Probably going to find some time in August, around my deer hunt. I already have the entire two week season off of work and I'm planning on staying up there as long as I need to!

@elkmtngear Where did you see the bull? I'm planning to start my scouting near Goosenest Mtn. and the Tennant area.

19-Jul-18
When I lived in california I had dreams about that tag. Congrats!

19-Jul-18
Sounds like a great opportunity. I hope you keep everyone posted here.

20-Jul-18
Yup, some good Bulls up there now...Places I grew up bow hunting in that area, now hold Elk, pretty crazy!

20-Jul-18

TD's embedded Photo
TD's embedded Photo