WV Mountaineer 24-Aug-18
trophyhill 25-Aug-18
WV Mountaineer 25-Aug-18
LINK 25-Aug-18
kota-man 25-Aug-18
brian andersen 26-Aug-18
Ermine 27-Aug-18
22-Aug-18
I have been running a Kifaru longhunter for about 12 yrs. Love the pack, specifically the belt and the suspension. I'm looking for a smaller pack for day hunting, to maybe a one or two nighter. Really like the looks of the EXO 2000. Has anyone tried both? Pros and cons?

22-Aug-18
I have no experience with Exo, but the Kifaru 22 mag may fit your needs perfectly.

23-Aug-18
I’ve always ran a bigger pack. I want not a lot of pockets but a pack capable of carrying one day of food up to 140 lbs of meat. Kifaru has never let me down in over a decade.

23-Aug-18
There is a lot of information about this comparison over on Rokslide.com

Darren

23-Aug-18
Go with the exo 3500. It compresses so small, I use mine for a day pack all the time and you have the ability to "first load out" with just your "daypack"

23-Aug-18
I have them. I prefer exo now over any other pack. Built to last,super light, the meat rack is just awesome!

23-Aug-18
There are loyal owners of both brands. I've used both and could be happy with either one. After 12 years of use from a longhunter I would suggest sticking with Kifaru. In response to the expanding market Kifaru has a LOT more models now to choose from than the old all-black, top loading Longhunter/Spike Camp/Late Season days.

23-Aug-18
I guess I just wish I knew that the EXO frame and belt are as comfortable as the Kifaru, as I really prefer the bag style and meat hauling design of the EXO.

23-Aug-18
I really like the Mystery Ranch 3 Day Assault Pack I just bought. It's 2000 ci. I carry it everyday.

23-Aug-18
>>I guess I just wish I knew that the EXO frame and belt are as comfortable as the Kifaru, as I really prefer the bag style and meat hauling design of the EXO.<<

It's pretty tough to beat a Kifaru belt.

The Exo frame works better for me though when shooting my bow.