buc i 313 28-Aug-18
ground hunter 28-Aug-18
grubby 28-Aug-18
LBshooter 28-Aug-18
LBshooter 28-Aug-18
Franklin 28-Aug-18
Rut Nut 28-Aug-18
28-Aug-18
I have very little experience with climbing stands but I do have a couple of spots I could use one. I'm really not willing to spend a lot on one for the limited use it would get. has anyone had any experience with the sub $200 stands? X stand makes a pretty cheap one and sportsmans guide has a couple cheapies.

28-Aug-18
I found a summit climber on Craigslist, hardly used for 150. Keep your eyes open and hop on a deal. Jeff

28-Aug-18
I have owned and used the sportsman's guide climbers, and have killed deer from them. That said, they are heavy and not the best built stands. I gave both of mine away.

28-Aug-18
the x stand claims 16 pounds, the SGs are around 30. Weight would not be a huge concern.

28-Aug-18
I have used several. I have a Summit Viper SD, good stand, I do not like the XP, does not pack down enough for me,,,,,, I really like the xop, but hard to get a hold of one, they are behind in production......

My Summit is 18lbs. You can get a Lone Wolf or XOP hand climber I think they come in at about 13 pounds.

What has taken off the weight of my climber, is I purchased a Tree Stand Transportation System from xop, it has taken the weight of the stand off my back for the most part.....

Some do not like the hand climber, but its easy to use, they just use it wrong,,,, its as easy as a sit and climb, if you know what your doing.....

28-Aug-18
Speaking from experience, I would strongly advise against buying a climbing deer stand (or any deer stand) based simply on the price point. There are far too many benefits to buying the right stand that outweigh the possibility of saving $100 (or less).