COHOYTHUNTER 04-Sep-18
Z Barebow 04-Sep-18
76aggie 03-Oct-18
Rock 03-Oct-18
Ollie 03-Oct-18
Dale06 03-Oct-18
Kurt in Memphis 03-Oct-18
31-Aug-18
So I bought some Magnus stingers and everybody said that they where super sharp then I got them and they seemed kinda dull. Then I asked y'all how to know if they were sharp and everybody said to check and see if they shaved arm hair, so I tried and I could get one blade out of 6 to shave. I tried sharpening but that didn't work(probably user error). I know that they have a return policy and I could get some more or should I try and sharpen them even more

31-Aug-18
From what I've heard it seems like either I got a fluke or I just don't know what I'm doing because I am new to bow hunting. Still don't think it's a bad company

31-Aug-18
Just curious, what are you using to sharpen them?

01-Sep-18
At this point man, if you don't know what you are doing, you may have very likely dulled them even more or, otherwise dulled a head that was plenty sharp. That is not a knock on you but, shaving arm hair requires the blade to be at he precise angle, correct pressure, and extreme sharpness. You may not have had/have all three of these variables correct or you may have. At this point, if I were you, I'd call magnus, be straight with them and see what they would do. Because they were plenty sharp enough to hunt when you got them. And, without knowing how to sharpen, you may have ruined that now.

01-Sep-18
I shoot Stingers. I think they're great heads. I still hone and strop every one.

I'm sure there are some videos on sharpening and stropping broadheads out there on YouTube. Watch some. Buy some Herb's Yellowstone Honing Butter. Spend some Zen time with your broadheads. You will achieve scary sharp.

01-Sep-18
What WV Mountaineer said

01-Sep-18
Thanks, obviously I am new to bow hunting and I'm just trying to learn as much as I can. Thanks for all the input

01-Sep-18