olebuck 10-Sep-18
beckerbulldog 10-Sep-18
12yards 10-Sep-18
SaltyB 10-Sep-18
Bou'bound 10-Sep-18
10-Sep-18

beckerbulldog's embedded Photo
beckerbulldog's embedded Photo
So I put out my cameras August 21. The bugs have been horrible here in Minnesota this summer. So before heading out to put them out I, not thinking, doused myself in bug spray. I pulled my cards this weekend and see this guy. I got pictures of him one day only, the day I hung the camera. I have numerous pictures of him with his nose in the air smelling something. I’m assuming it’s me, bug spray and all. (Insert foul language here) Rookie mistake, wasn’t thinking. I’ve been hunting for 45 years and never harvested a buck over 100”, so seeing this deer is a huge deal, huge. Did I blow him out? Is he gone?

10-Sep-18
Who knows every deer is different. One time probably not. One of the hardest things is going into a bucks house without him knowing. It could of been you or anything he was smelling. Hunt the wind that’s all I can say. It’s a beautiful deer. Best of luck hope you get him. He will keep you in your stand when your thinking about getting out.

10-Sep-18
I don’t think he’s gone. A one time encounter won’t blow him out of the area.

10-Sep-18
Don't overthink it. Just make sure you don't blow the girls out of the area. He will be back to visit for food and the rut. Good luck!

10-Sep-18
I also don't think he would leave over that. No biggie. Carry on. Hope you get him!

10-Sep-18
Hell no he's still there. Keep track of the wind and continue to hunt him. You'll get a chance eventually; play it smart and hunt.

You wouldn't want it to be easy would you?

10-Sep-18
I’m assuming since he’s standing in soybeans that he’s a farm land deer? . . . If so, I think you’re fine. He should be used to smelling some human odors from time to time. If smelling humans blew out every farm land deer, there wouldn’t be any deer in farm land

10-Sep-18