Eric Vaillancourt 02-Dec-18
altitude sick 02-Dec-18
Stekewood 02-Dec-18
bowbender77 02-Dec-18
Charlie Rehor 02-Dec-18
kota-man 02-Dec-18
APauls 03-Dec-18
01-Dec-18
I am just beginning the research process. Looking at 2021. Myself, my nephew and my son. Not looking for “trophy” but a great guided moose rut hunt. Please start the recommendations. None of us are rolly in dough, so also looking at economics

Thanks in advance

James

01-Dec-18
You probably don’t want to look at Yukon then. If budget and the whole group are priorities I would reccomend looking to either New Foundland or Alberta. In NF you all 3 can hunt for the same or less $ than Yukon!

—jim

01-Dec-18
Another question, it appears that Yukon moose may cost us $20k each. Is there a better option for the rutting moose experience?

01-Dec-18
Here in Manitoba the three of you could hunt moose for around $20000. Lots of Outfitters with excellent opportunities at bulls around and over 50". Remote fly in camps. PM me and I can give you a couple outfits to look into if your interested.

01-Dec-18
You may want to clarify whether you are looking to hunt the Alaska-Yukon Moose species, or any species of Moose. Enormous differences in where you can go and cost.

01-Dec-18
Sticksender. Looking for good rutting moose experience. Don’t believe it has to be Yukon

02-Dec-18
If you feel comfortable in the backcountry with your son and nephew a drop camp is affordable. Moose are relatively easy to hunt with no experience. With 3 men not too bad to pack. If that is out I would second Manitoba. Don’t go with the cheapest though. Check out Ganglers

02-Dec-18
gong to the Yukon and not being interested in a trophy is unique. That is what it offers over anyplace else. The advice above is great. You don't buy a mazzerati and say great handling, speed, and a smooth ride it not important to me in a vehicle.

you have a lot of great options for a moose and there is no such thing as a small moose.

02-Dec-18