Scar Finga 31-Dec-18
Native Okie 01-Jan-19
IdyllwildArcher 01-Jan-19
Boris 01-Jan-19
wild1 01-Jan-19
Bou'bound 01-Jan-19
SaltyB 01-Jan-19
22-Dec-18
I'm kind of new at compound shooting and was wondering which magazine seems to have the best technical articles? I've been getting Bowhunter for the past year or so, but they mostly have hunting stories-which I enjoy- but don't do much for increasing my knowledge in the new found area.

Thanks,

TMBB

22-Dec-18
Western hunter

22-Dec-18
I'm being completely honest when I say this.

Bowsite has the best technical advise.

When I started out in the bowhunting world as a teenager I bought as many magazine subscriptions as I could find. I read every single issue cover to cover and took most of it as gospel. As I grew older and wiser and became the best bow tech I could be, I realized that well over 90% of the tech articles written and published were/are wrong. Much the same way that TV hunters are poor representations of archery, so too are magazine writers.

Your money would be better spent buying a good book rather than a magazine. "Idiot-Proof Archery" would be a good start. The best published tuning aid is "The Nuts and Bolts of Archery".

Just one mans honest opinion.

22-Dec-18
Bowhunting Magazine has articles every month on tech. They also have articles on improving your shooting accuracy. They have been helpful to me over the years.

22-Dec-18
x-man X 2

22-Dec-18
The internet will get you more and better tech advise in an afternoon then you will get from any magazine in a year. The only bowhunting specific magazine I still get is bowhunter, I cut everything else out as they were mostly BS product pimps. Bugle from RMEF, P&Y ethic, WSF are the only actual print magazines I read, none which provide and technical archery info.

22-Dec-18