Hunting5555 31-Dec-18
WV Mountaineer 31-Dec-18
Ziek 31-Dec-18
NIson 09-Jan-19
Bou'bound 09-Jan-19
jrb(CO) 09-Jan-19
NIson 09-Jan-19
28-Dec-18
I'm looking at possibly purchasing some Easton fmj arrows to up my arrow weight. Have read a lot of reviews and see a lot of negativity. Would like to hear some pros and cons from you guys who have been using them for awhile. Thanks

28-Dec-18
Not sure what a lot of negative things ya read would be other than once then bend... they stay bent...That’s something I can live with though

28-Dec-18
I don't like them because they have the potential to bend and they do. I believe there r better options, such as the Victory Xtorsion arrow...which wraps carbon and stainless steel fibers.

28-Dec-18
Love them! I've been using them for 7-8 years. I've killed mule deer, elk, bighorn sheep and antelope with them. Noticed significantly better penetration over all carbon arrows especially on elk. I think it's due to the smaller diameter, heavier weight and smoother finish. Plus they're easier to pull out of targets. I think the nock on them (pun intended) is that they bend and a carbon arrow won't. But fmj's don't splinter like a carbon arrow. For me the benefits far outweigh the occasional bent arrow.

28-Dec-18
The bending was the main problem I've read about

28-Dec-18
I have a dozen. I found they would get bent very slightly. They fly great and are very quiet during the draw. But they need to be pampered compared to an all non aluminum.

28-Dec-18
I’ve moved away from them because they bend.

28-Dec-18