Dale06 06-Jan-19
Busta'Ribs 06-Jan-19
ground hunter 06-Jan-19
Jon Simoneau 18-Jan-19
Shawn 18-Jan-19
Genesis 18-Jan-19
EmbryOklahoma 18-Jan-19
05-Jan-19
Going to Northern Kentucky first part of November to hunt Whtetail in the Rut. I will be going hopefully during the rut? Just need some advice on best ways to help me be successful. I have never bowhunted whitetails so I am a rookie when it comes to whitetails and hunting the rut. I am going to hunt private property and will have several stands to hunt during my time there. Suppose to be good deer population and not over hunted. Thanks for any good advice.

05-Jan-19
Plan to sit all day and do it. Without knowing the property or how the stands are set the single best piece of rut advice I can give you is to sit all day.

05-Jan-19
Pvdesert, There is good thread going below. “Add a tip/ secret”. It has a lot of great tree stand tips in it. Good luck.

05-Jan-19
During the rut hunt the doe concentrations.

05-Jan-19
Hunt all day and rattle

05-Jan-19
Put up a tree stand at home , put out some targets and start practicing at different distances .

05-Jan-19
Let the doe's pass and the buck's are usually not far behind.

05-Jan-19
How much time do you have to hunt? As far as when to be there I would try and split your time equally on both sides of the 10th. Seven days before and seven after would just about cover most of the rut.

05-Jan-19
If you have stand location options try to set up in a pinch point between larger cover.

05-Jan-19
Sit still and watch.

05-Jan-19
Thanks for the info so far. If I hunt all day in the stand do you call and rattle all day also?

05-Jan-19
I use my grunt call to close the distance when a buck is sighted outside of shooting range.

If a buck isn’t going to intersect your 30 yard radius.... blow that thing and see if you can turn him.