Bob H in NH 31-Jan-19
Windlaker_1 01-Feb-19
GregE 01-Feb-19
ELKMAN 02-Feb-19
Longbeard 03-Feb-19
12yards 04-Feb-19
Bob H in NH 04-Feb-19
28-Jan-19
I wanted to get feedback on the recovery time on a full knee replacement! I am 53 and the doctor told me 8 years ago he did not understand how I was still going other than I was in such good shape! In working out a month ago I finally pushed it over the edge! If I had surgery in the next two months will I be back? I workout hard and don’t want to be down long! Your feed back would be great!

28-Jan-19
I just had a total replacement in November. I am also 53 and in reasonable shape. As long as you do the physio and follow the Drs orders you should be fine. I went back to work in a feed mill after 2 months. I do a lot more walking now and there is no pain, just a little tender if I overdo it. Now I just have to get the other one done. Moe

28-Jan-19
You need to look into prp[plasma rich platelet ] treatments. I have been a flooring contractor for 40 years. Two years ago I was told my knees were done and were bone on bone but if I got replacements they wouldnt hold up to being on my knees so I would have to retire! I was in agony every night So I started researching options. Figuring I had nothing to lose I had 4 treatments which gas about 500 a piece and I am pretty much fully functional now would just a little bit of pain. By the way I'm 57

28-Jan-19
Thanks guys, a little more information I did have reconstructive surgery on my acl 30 years ago. 8 years ago I tore my cartilage in the same knee and had a scope job, at that time the said my acl was coming loose! This what I think I injured a month ago.

28-Jan-19
Been taking the chicken shot (synvix) for the last 7 yrs and nearing the end, the shots help but is getting shorter. Just hate the thought of going in for another operation, been though 7, 3 on the left, 4 on the right but going to have to do the suck. It did make my ground hunting a lot better.

28-Jan-19