Dirty D 12-Feb-19
Bosshog 12-Feb-19
Chuckster 13-Feb-19
t-roy 01-Mar-19
Scrappy 01-Mar-19
elkwhisper 01-Mar-19
Ambush 02-Mar-19
11-Feb-19
Ive been using the exodus for several years now and have had really good luck with them, never lost any deer and most go down insight. Wanting so switch to a spitfire or killzone this year mainly because im expanding my range by alot because of new setup and would like the bigger cut for if I do screw up or just better blood trails in general. Anyways between the spitfire and killzone is one significantly better than the other as far as leaving good blood trails and accuracy? Right now im thinking id like the killzone because i believe the box said 2 in cut while spitfire said 1 and 3/4 in. Cut. But the spitfire has 3 blades so...

11-Feb-19
I shoot both and have for years. They fly great out to sixty yards in my backyard(never shot an animal that far), leave great blood trails, and just plain get the job done. Now that I have said that I think I have found an even better spitfire that only has two blades.

11-Feb-19

Scrappy's embedded Photo
Scrappy's embedded Photo

Scrappy's Link
I forgot to mention that you can get the two blade version on clearance for 14.99 at midway USA.

I killed my last three deer this past season with them, big holes equals big blood trail.

11-Feb-19
Scrappy,

You aren't supposed to hit them with an ax! LOL Dang man, that's crazy!

11-Feb-19
I’ve killed probably 125 deer with Spitfires and never had a single failure.

11-Feb-19
I've been using Spitfires for many years, on everything. I've never experienced a failure, nor has my long time hunting partner. There is a huge variety of game that will be encountered in a BC hunting season, so it's important to have a head that will handle all game under a great range of conditions.

Use a shaft on the stiffer side and 425 grain or more total finished weight.

11-Feb-19