Drnaln 14-Mar-19
sticksender 14-Mar-19
YZF-88 14-Mar-19
MQQSE 14-Mar-19
CBFROMND 15-Mar-19
CBFROMND 15-Mar-19
Surfbow 15-Mar-19
12-Mar-19
I am new to applying out of state, have a whopping one point for muleys in CO-still have 4 points in MT for the big 3 but will lose those if I don't move back-can't spend the $ applying as a N.R.

For Colorado, i'm having a heck of a time putting in for a preference point for mule deer. I can't figure out WTH I'm doing wrong, and I'm only 30 haha. My wife and I are pinching pennies trying to buy a house this year so have to be over the top frugal, just wanting a preference point but the system isn't allowing me to do anything.

Do we really have to buy a small game license @ over $80 just to be able to buy a preference point for CO muleys?

12-Mar-19
Yes a small game license is a prerequisite for any big game app or any point-only app.

12-Mar-19
Yes, a small game license plus a Habitat Stamp BEFORE, you apply for the deer license, ie a PP. Make sure your correct personal info and credit card info is on file prior to applying.

12-Mar-19
I know just how u feel. When I was 30 I was in your shoes. Every year I sold anything I didn’t need, picked aluminum cans and took scrap metal to the yards and donated plasma to buy points in all the states I wanted to hunt some day. Now at 47 I don’t have to get so extreme financially but I have a nice portfolio of points in 9 states and before I’m dead I should pull some pretty good tags. U never get time back- pick your passion and figure out what you want to really kill and make it a priority and c it through. The prices are getting ridiculous, but in 15 years you will look back and think they were cheap. I truly believe with what Colorado, Wyoming, and Montana have gone too, the point creep will end and odds will b better in 20 years when all the graybeards ahead of me are dead. Hate to b that way but I’m counting on attrition

12-Mar-19

NvaGvUp's Link