Bigdan 28-May-19
Bigdan 28-May-19
Bigdan 28-May-19
TEmbry 29-May-19
tkjwonta 29-May-19
Owl 29-May-19
Willieboat 29-May-19
27-May-19
I'm new to bowsite (and bow hunting in general) and am looking for recommendations and/or advice. I am in the process of setting up an Alaskan Sitka Blacktail hunt for either Prince of Wales or Kodiak island for 2020/2021 and am looking for recommendations from anyone who has hunted either. I am consorting with the idea of a DIY or semi-guided hunt but am open to considering guided. Preferences on island? Trophy quality? Specific outfitter recommendations? I have a few in mind, but would like to hear other peoples experiences. I appreciate any recommendations or nuggets of advice that would be useful to know for flatland whitetail hunter looking to branch out into other species.

In addition, for people who have hunted Alaska, and blacktail in particular, or people who chosen to fly, are there any recommendations of how to get your meat and trophy back to the lower 48? I have never flown for a hunt before (usually drive) and driving to Alaska isn't really an option for me. How feasible is it fly your meat and trophy back as checked and/or carry on luggage and how does cost compare (in your best judgement) to shipping? I assume shipping is much more expensive but would appreciate any insight. Feel free to private message me if you don't feel comfortable posting .

Stephen

27-May-19
go to Kodiak or agfognak

28-May-19
Go south Kodiak in summer time diy

28-May-19