Brotsky 12-Jun-19
BGbasbhat 12-Jun-19
Huntiam 13-Jun-19
bigeasygator 13-Jun-19
Twinetickler 13-Jun-19
AKBBC 13-Jun-19
AKBBC 13-Jun-19
31-May-19
I've been kicking around the idea of a slider sight, but just haven't done it. Those of you who have made the change from fixed to a slider what do you think? Any suggestions on which sight to go with?

31-May-19
Tried a single pin slider for a couple years, then switched to a 3-pin Black Gold Ascent that I’ve been using for 3 or 4 years with zero complaints.

31-May-19
I’ve enjoyed practice with a Black Gold Ascent Verdict, first with the 4” dovetail base, and recently converted to the Whitetail base and adjusting wheel. Bought a new Whitetail Ascent for my other bow. The Whitetail pins are bright and the sight is light, short and durable for Mt. Bowhunting. I really don’t dial yardage hunting but can shoot as far as I want in the yard and enjoy practice out to 100 yds or so use it most days around home.

I still like the 5 pin old school head as I’ve shot them for 4 decades. As I’ve gotten older I find green pins easiest (yellow is OK too) to see and avoid red. Also only use 0.019” pins as I can’t see 0.010” pins in many lighting conditions.

Good luck with it.

31-May-19
No downside and allows for 100+ yard practice which is tons of fun and will improve short range accuracy.

31-May-19
MBG, 3 pin slider is the best all around combo for me. 20,30 and 40 fixed which covers most all my shots then a slider from there. Green pins are best for older eyes.

31-May-19
I shot the Total Archery Challenge a week ago in Killington, VT. All 3 of us were thinking of a slider sight for the future. Like Charlie, I think a 3 pin sight with the slider would be a great option. And I agree that green pins are the brightest. I figured out 30 years ago that red pins sucked in low light; surprised that sight manufacturers never got that note! ;)

31-May-19