Elite 1 28-Jun-19
Brotsky 28-Jun-19
carcus 28-Jun-19
Hancock West 28-Jun-19
carcus 28-Jun-19
Bowfreak 28-Jun-19
carcus 28-Jun-19
18-Jun-19
I see the bear success thread... but for the hunter, (kinda like deer hunting) what are the bears, especially in Canada doing last few weeks? Is the rut started/starting? Lots of movement? Lil or none? Thanks....

18-Jun-19
I've hunted in early, mid and late May in Saskatchewan and New Brunswick alternatively since 02.

Having said that, I think the last week of May first week in June is the start of the rut.

The giants seem to get extremely active searching for hot shows the last 2 weeks of June.

I'd be curious what everyone else thinks.

18-Jun-19
Thank you for input. I’m looking forward to others as well.

21-Jun-19
Alright bowsiters dont be holding out. Anxious to hear those expert opinions myself.

21-Jun-19
A novice here, but I was in Canada the last week of May and my guide told me the rut was just beginning.

22-Jun-19
I hunted Ontario the first week of June(2-8) and the last 3 days seemed to best for the large boars. 2 were taken that hadn't been seen on trail cams at all, so they were moving.

24-Jun-19
First day in New Brunswick... son and I .... he said he counted 16? Including 3 cubs.

Sows are in season and bears on the move.

Beautiful day to be in Gods creation. Passed a nice bear in hopes of bigger one in area. Maybe tomorrow but sows are in heat seems.

26-Jun-19
Monday we seen 16 bear my son counted Tuesday nothing, wind swirling a lot Tonight seen 6-8 bears and I did harvest a big boar .... left him in woods and will post pics tomorrow.... here in New Brunswick where I’m hunting bears are definitely still rutting.... we watched the boar I shot tonight chase off several other boars ... and then the sow led him 10 to ten yards from me.... his mistake.