pav 18-Jul-19
APauls 18-Jul-19
Bou'bound 18-Jul-19
Grey Ghost 18-Jul-19
Vonfoust 18-Jul-19
Grey Ghost 18-Jul-19
Davenj8 19-Jul-19
17-Jul-19
Anyone have any feedback on these? I'm new to hunting and have a lower poundage now. I got the broadheads for my birthday. Thanks for any help!

17-Jul-19
You're gonna get a lot of guys recommending the broadhead they shoot and use. However,move been shooting the g5 Montec for several years now, all with excellent results. I've never bent one, never had one fail me, and never had any issues sharpening them. They're not noisy in flight, and a lot of guys use them on everything from whitetails, elk and bear. Good heads.

17-Jul-19
Sharpen them before you hunt with them! They are one of the dullest heads out today out of the package!

ElkNut/Paul

17-Jul-19
They will do awesome for you! Have fun

17-Jul-19
They’ll work! Get them sharp and stick something.

17-Jul-19
Lady Bowhunter (Millie) and I have used Montec CS 100s since they hit the market.

They're very reliable. Early Montec (stainless) were sharp, thought not as scary sharp as the CS version.

The key is to sharpen them on a flat sharpening steel or stone, then using a leather strap to polish it.

Good luck.

17-Jul-19
I have not used the Montec but have used the G5 striker and they were deadly. I wouldn’t be afraid of using a G5 product again either.

I’m using a vpa head now but that is for the added weight and durability.

Good luck this season

17-Jul-19
There's a YouTube "how to sharpen a g5 montec" (March 2011) where one of the Company owners demo how to sharpen the montec.

The technique shown us what's been working for us since 2003.

17-Jul-19
I’ve got CS 100 heads that have killed a lot of critters, and they just keep killing. Just learn how to sharpen them. I didn’t care for the stainless version. Never could get them as sharp as I like.

Matt

18-Jul-19
Been shooting 125gr G5 Montecs for many years. Never had a reason to switch.

18-Jul-19