Robin Hood/3D shoot ?Contributors to this thread:
Nick Muche 29-Jul-19
HUNT MAN 29-Jul-19
Bob H in NH 30-Jul-19
So my brother and his two boys did a 3D shoot over the weekend. Everything was going well until my brother robin hooded one of his sons arrows which happen to be in the 10 ring. What is his score for that target? Is it a 10 because he is in another arrow on the 10 ring?. Zero points because he arrow is not "in" the target?
From: Nick Muche
Depends on the ground rules of the club hosting the shoot. I’ve never heard of this scenario resulting in a “0”, but it’s certainly possible some club has such a ridiculous scoring system.
From: HUNT MAN
10 in IBO rules
It’s only a zero if you walk to the next target without scoring. Robin Hood’s are always scored same as the arrow they’re stuck in. Glance off count where they end up.
What Bob Said
Yup its a 10 nice shooting great memento
Thanks for the responses, much appreciated..
Three of us shot mighty close last weekend, but thankfully no arrow wrecking robinhood !
That is some shooting by you guys.
From: Bob H in NH
Assuming IBO: If it's a true robin hood, stuck in the arrow: same as that other arrow. If it busts a nock, glances off etc, then you get what you get. So bust a nock in the 10 ring, but then miss the target due to the glance off: 0
Funny you posted that pic BowSniper because it happened on a turkey target at about 20 yards.