The last savage 08-Sep-19
Boatman71 10-Sep-19
APauls 10-Sep-19
elkmtngear 10-Sep-19
buzz mc 10-Sep-19
07-Sep-19

YZF-88's embedded Photo
YZF-88's embedded Photo
Just can’t win this year!!! On July 18th I had an arrow blow up and go into my hand. Severed a critical tendon. It’s been a very long 8 weeks. Just got my cast off a couple days ago. After some brutal rehab the last few days I’ve been able to shoot a couple arrows out of my new bow. I’m done after 2 though.

I just checked the draw weight with my trusty Walmart luggage scale that I’ve been using for 10 years. Well, it blew up into a couple dozen pieces and derailed my strings. Haven’t checked the limbs yet.

Can’t believe I didn’t catch a piece with my face.

07-Sep-19

YZF-88's embedded Photo
YZF-88's embedded Photo

07-Sep-19

YZF-88's embedded Photo
YZF-88's embedded Photo
And just as a reminder this is what happens when you shoot a cracked carbon arrow. Like I said, been a long 8 weeks. Hoping I can get one or two arrows a day down range to slowly setup my bow and then make it out the week for elk season.

07-Sep-19
You’re due for some Good luck if you can ever get back in the woods

07-Sep-19
Prayers your way man! As I always say... Use the proper tool for the job at hand. You got off lucky! It could have been way worse, like losing an eye!

I hope your bow is ok, and I hope you can get out and have a blessed and successful season!

07-Sep-19
Sue WalMart ! Kidding of course, but someone would. Hope you heal up in time to hunt.

07-Sep-19
Damn.

But your right, check all!

07-Sep-19
Three words. Made In China

08-Sep-19
Sorry about the luck man. Keep plugging at it. It'll get better.

08-Sep-19
I have a muzzleloader I can sell ya in two weeks, maybe you should stay away from bows for a bit...

08-Sep-19
Dang bro,,,hopefully some better luck will come your way!

10-Sep-19