Scooby-doo 09-Sep-19
mountainman 10-Sep-19
LBshooter 10-Sep-19
BOHUNTER09 12-Sep-19
Bill in MI 12-Sep-19
08-Sep-19

Chris S's embedded Photo
Chris S's embedded Photo
I picked up an older lw hand climber on Craigslist for a good deal. What additional parts or add ons do I need. Looks like some sort of tether to keep them connected is needed and maybe a strap to keep them connected on the back? Curious what guys are using. Thanks

08-Sep-19
Get a set of stabilizing straps from third hand archery products. They will keep it tethered while you climb and then you lock them down at hunting height. Your gonna need the best seat cushion you can find. Hunt Comfort use to make one that fit, not sure if they still do. The only other strap would be the sit and climb strap the goes on the hand climber. This allows you to sit on the strap instead of putting your elbows on the hand climber. It works, but I think it is kinda awkward.

08-Sep-19
A low deductible

09-Sep-19
I am by no means an expert on this. I've had a lone wolf climber for a really long time (15 years or so). I point that out to say how old mine is. Mine has a built-in bow holder in the front of the stand and I don't see that in your pics. Plus mine has a "web-like" base, by that I mean that the platform isn't angular like yours but has a unique/distinct pattern.

Don't get me wrong, this looks like a great stand - but are you sure you're this is a LoneWolf?

09-Sep-19
I have that exact model. I connected the climber to the platform with a strap so it cannot fall down the tree when you take weight off. As my shoulders got older I bought a different seat which converted the stand into a sit and climb. I think this is one of the best climbers made JMO.

09-Sep-19
Other than not having a bow holder built in, it looks like a Lone Wolf. My Lone Wolf is also old. I've had the straps break on mine but I was trying to climb a really skinny tree. A fresh set of new straps might be a consideration for you.

09-Sep-19