lv2bohunt 17-Sep-19
DanaC 17-Sep-19
Aluminum Rain 17-Sep-19
kentuckbowhnter 17-Sep-19
jordanathome 17-Sep-19
MT Livin' 17-Sep-19
rtkreaper 17-Sep-19
16-Sep-19
Looking to get a decent pair of boots. Trouble is, I have the most pussy feet on the planet. I get heel blisters real easy. I've been wearing Danner 452s for the last 10 years. Prob the only boot I've worn that won't give me blisters. But they aren't waterproof at all, and don't barely last a good elk season. I have a long narrow foot, prob why I get heel blisters so easy. Any suggestions. I'm not above spending money on good boots, but i hate to spend $400 on boots that give me blisters.

16-Sep-19
Crispi

16-Sep-19
Try on several pair and what fits/feels best for your feet. Also, leukotape is your feet’s best friend when you begin to feel a hot spot. The Salomon 4D gtx served me well recently in the mountains along with minimal pieces of leukotape. This was the same advice I sought and was given by the bowsite brain trust and they did not let me down. My feet were in great condition all week. Thanks bowsite crowd!

16-Sep-19
A soft boot like lowa renegade or Salomon quest will conform to your foot. Add tape to the heels and you should be ok.

16-Sep-19
I think Danner is best for you if you have a long narrow foot. Why don’t you pick another model and use Leukotape on your heels and any other hot spots.

16-Sep-19
Try different socks. Good socks

16-Sep-19
I also used smart wool medium cushion and prefer them over darn tough socks.

16-Sep-19
Wear a thin poly liner sock under a good quality wool sock.

16-Sep-19
Irish Setters ain’t bad.

16-Sep-19
I have been wearing Meindl light hikers for five years and they have been a great blister free boot for elk hunting. they are about $250 bucks and have worn well and stayed water proof. Johnny Morris will probably have cabelas discontinue them since they are awesome, that is the pattern there now.

16-Sep-19