Elite 1 11-Oct-19
sdkhunter 12-Oct-19
Walleyehunter02 14-Oct-19
Scoot 14-Oct-19
Jeff Holchin 14-Oct-19
Walleyehunter02 14-Oct-19
Scar Finga 15-Oct-19
30-Sep-19
It's the last day of September and the natives appear to be quite restless here on Bowsite! Seems like it's time for a "Scoot story". Below is story about Jon and my early season elk hunt in NM. I hope you enjoy!

30-Sep-19

Scoot's embedded Photo
Scoot's embedded Photo
Jon and I drew the same NM unit as last year, except our hunt was the early hunt (Sep. 1-14) this time, rather than the late hunt we drew last year (Sep. 15-24). I was dialed in and shooting great before we left. Four days before we were planning on leaving I loaded my final arrow into my quiver. I was distracted for a second and somehow managed to miss the hood with the broadhead and I stupidly pushed it forward into the cable, cutting about ¾ of the cable. I’ve never done anything like this before and I immediately knew I was in trouble. Nobody local carries cables for my bow and they’d have to be ordered in. I got on the phone with several places and was pretty much told I was screwed. Finally, Archery Country, in St. Cloud, MN said they could rush order in a set of cables and have me up and running over the weekend. St. Cloud is a long ways from where I live, but I was going past there while on the way to a football game with my family, so it worked out great. John at Archery Country was very knowledgeable and gave me excellent customer service. I’m not affiliated with them in any way, shape, or form (I had never heard of them before this debacle), but I want to put a plug in for them given how great they treated me.

30-Sep-19

Scoot's embedded Photo
Scoot's embedded Photo
Scoot's embedded Photo
Scoot's embedded Photo