12yards 24-Oct-19
Scar Finga 24-Oct-19
cnelk 24-Oct-19
Steve Leffler 24-Oct-19
Boreal 24-Oct-19
wildwilderness 24-Oct-19
bonehead 24-Oct-19
23-Oct-19
So my teenage son broke his collarbone messing around on mini 4wheeler. It is his left collar bone and he shoots his bow left handed (70#). Has any had this injury? How long til he can shoot again ?

23-Oct-19
I’d ask his doctor.

23-Oct-19
Dr. Never shot a bow and doesn’t hunt. Just gives a long term answer like don’t do anything for 3 months. It was a simple fracture, no setting, surgery required.

I am planning a trip to kodiak over Thanksgiving and hoping if he has a chance to hunt, if even with a rifle.

23-Oct-19
I'm no doctor. But I can tell you shoulder injuries are no joke. Especially for bow hunters. Take the time to let it heal right. Otherwise he could be paying for it the rest of his life

23-Oct-19
Several weeks..depending on his ability to be patient,they heal fast, and can be screwed up just as fast.i have broken it 3 times, moto x and downhill mountain bike racing.its a weird feeling during the healing process. Keeping it STILL,is paramount!! Good luck

23-Oct-19
If the doctor said three months probably better to follow than listen to some guy on bowsite that want to show how tough he was.

23-Oct-19
My left side got broken after being by a car from behind. It was two or three months before it was mostly healed. Took about six months before I was around 90%. This was late 1974 and it never got back to 100%.

23-Oct-19
Ask the doc. Don’t mess around and let him re injure it.

23-Oct-19
Sometimes you make a mistake and it has consequences.

He’s not too young to learn that... and you’re not too old. Cheap lesson compared to many.

Go and have fun together. 20 years from now, neither one of you will give a rat’s ass that he couldn’t shoot, but you’ll both be forever thankful for every good memory of that trip.

Hunting is not all about shooting and killing.

24-Oct-19